Kindly Share This Story:

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Abiodun Oyebanji, in the ongoing governorship election in Ekiti State, is leading his opponents by a margin of 65,791 votes.

Results announced at collation centres of 10 Local Government Areas showed that Oyebanji has polled a total of 107,913 votes, while Segun Oni of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) trails with 42,122 votes and Bisi Kolawole of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) is trailing with 40,838 votes.

Oyebanji has won in nine LGAs, while Kolawole has the remaining one.

Oyebanji has won in Ikere, Emure, Ekiti South West, Ekiti West, Oye, Irepodun/Ifelodun, Ikole, Ido-Osi and Ise/Orun LGAs.

READ ALSO  Mompha’s son featured on UK’s The Sun, described as the ‘world’s youngest billionaire’ who owned first mansion at age six and has a fleet of supercars

Kolawole won in Efon LGA

Kindly Share This Story:
0 0 votes
Article Rating

Leave a Reply

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments